cheap car insurance doesn’t mean you have to sacrifice quality coverage in order to get a lower rate. We work with top insurance companies to get you the best coverage at the lowest price based on your specific needs. We’ve been helping customers save money on auto insurance for over 30 years and we can do the same for you — even if you’ve had tickets, accidents, a DUI, or require an SR-22. We can help anyone find low-cost auto insurance.
Getting the right coverage for your vehicle is easy with Freeway. We offer cheap car insurance options, convenient office locations, and personalized customer care you won’t find anywhere else. When you request an auto insurance quote from Freeway Insurance, an insurance advisor will compare auto insurance rates from top insurance companies to help you find the policy that fits your needs and budget. Our insurance advisors have years of experience in the insurance market, so they know how to get you the best car insurance available.
There are a number of ways Freeway works to save you money and one of them involves ensuring you get the discounts you deserve. Some of the auto insurance discounts we offer that can help lower your auto insurance quote include:
- Good driver discount
- Student discount
- Military discount
- Multi-policy discount
- Multi-car discount
- And more…
Arizona Car Insurance
Arizona motorists face unique challenges that drivers in other parts of the country seldom experience, including raging flash floods that race across the desert floor and quick-moving dust storms that completely obscure visibility. What Arizona does share with every other state is having the legal responsibility to have required car insurance coverage.
Whether you’re planning a ride to take out-of-town visitors to tour the Grand Canyon or take a step back in history at Tombstone (scene of the OK Corral gunfight), make sure you’re on safe ground with proper Arizona car insurance coverage.
California Car Insurance
If you drive a car in California, you’re not alone—there’s close to 24 million other motorists sharing the roads. That’s why having great car insurance in California is something you can’t afford to be without – both financially and legally.
No matter if you’re planning a day’s trip down Pacific Coast Highway to Malibu or a family outing on the 405 to sunny San Diego, you need to make sure you’re protected with proper California car insurance coverage.
California imposes stiff penalties for a lapse in auto insurance coverage. The court may impound your car and hold it until you are able to show proof of insurance coverage. If you are pulled over without proof of car insurance or any other form of financial responsibility, you may face the following fines:
- $100 – $200 – first offense
- $200 – $500 for each offense within 3 years after your first.
California is known for being an innovative leader when it comes to laws – and auto insurance is no exception. For example, if you have a clean driving record, California auto insurance companies are required to offer you a good driver’s discount. And, they can’t use your credit score to price your premium.
California Car Insurance Minimum Requirements*
California liability law requires that you are able to cover costs associated with damages or injuries you may be responsible for in a motor vehicle accident. A standard auto insurance liability policy will meet California’s minimum requirements:
- $15,000 for injury/death to one person.
- $30,000 for injury/death to more than one person.
- $5,000 for damage to property.
Other Forms of Financial Responsibility
If you decide not to buy car insurance, there are other options that you can choose to meet your financial responsibility requirements, including:
- A $35,000 cash deposit with the CA DMV.
- A Certificate of Self-Insurance from the DMV.
- Only available if you own a fleet of at least 25 cars registered to your name.
- A surety bond of $35,000 from any company licensed to do business in CA.
Not having car insurance in California can also result in a suspension of your car’s registration if:
- The CA DMV is notified of your insurance cancellation and you have not replaced it within 45 days.
- Your California auto insurance information is not given to the DMV within 30 days of your car’s initial registration or transfer of ownership.
- You registered your car with false evidence of insurance.
Car Insurance Quotes California
By law, all car insurance California companies are required to notify local DMV offices of dropped or lapsed insurance policies. Don’t risk a suspension of your vehicle’s registration.